top of page

Organising my makeup draw

Hello everyone,


So organising my makeup draw was something I had been wanting to do for a while. All my makeup was spread around the house, some was in the bathroom cabinet, some in my bedroom wardrobe and other bits dotted around in hand bags.

I wanted to bring all of my makeup together in one place so I knew where to go if I desired to beautify myself for a night out. I didn’t want to spend ages rummaging around the house trying to find my mascara.


My first task was to pick a place in my home where I could apply my makeup with a lot of light and storage space. I picked the spare bedroom as I had a free draw in my chest of drawers and lots of natural light from the widow.


I then went around the house gathering up every single piece of makeup that I could find and I then organised my makeup into the following piles:


- Brushes and brush cleaner

- Eye makeup including mascara, eye shadow and eyeliners etc

- Foundation

- Blusher

- Lipstick, lip gloss and lip balms (which I seem to have accumulated tons without realising! I kept loosing them and then purchasing new ones!)

- Makeup bottles including moisturiser, cleansers etc

- Facial pore cleaner

- Makeup wipes

- cotton buds

- cotton pads, silicon pads and tweezers


Once I had made all my piles I then went out and purchased some rubber organisers to fit inside my draw. I found these in Homebase.


I then arranged all of the rubber organisers into my draw and placed my makeup into the organisers.


I hope you like my organised makeup draw as much as I do! It saves me so much more time being able to find what I need all in once place.

Have you organised your makeup and if so please send me your photos and organising ideas? I look forward to seeing them all!

Amy xx

15 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page